Polegate To Lewes A27 Consultation Starts

Thursday 27th October 2016

Exclusive Buzz Video

What can be done to improve the A27 between Polegate and Lewes?

Highways England is starting a six-week consultation today (27 October) to see what we think of ideas they’ve come up with.

They’re looking at hot spots including the junction with the A2770 at Polegate, Wilmington, Drusillas Roundabout and Selmeston.

A series of public exhibitions are being held for us to look at suggestions and comment on them.

  • Thursday 27 October Alciston & Selmeston Village Hall, The Street, Selmeston, BN26 6UG 3pm – 7pm
  • Friday 28 October Alciston & Selmeston Village Hall, The Street, Selmeston, BN26 6UG 11am – 3pm
  • Monday 31 October Civic Community Hall, Vicarage Lane, Hailsham, BN27 2AX 11am – 6pm
  • Saturday 5 November Trinity Church, Coppice Ave, Willingdon, BN20 9QD 10am – 2pm
  • Wednesday 9 November Polegate Free Church, High Street, Polegate, BN26 6AE 12pm – 7pm
  • Wednesday 16 November The William and Patricia Venton Centre, Junction Road, Eastbourne, BN21 3QY 12pm – 7pm
  • Wednesday 23 November The William and Patricia Venton Centre, Junction Road, Eastbourne, BN21 3QY 12pm – 7pm
  • Saturday 26 November Berwick Village Hall, Station Road, Berwick, BN26 6TD 10am – 2pm
  • Monday 28 November Lewes Town Council, High Street, Lewes, BN7 2QS 12pm – 7pm
  • Tuesday 29 November Lewes Town Council, High Street, Lewes, BN7 2QS 12pm – 7pm

Eastbourne Buzz has been in Selmeston today to find out more about the consultation:

 

1   2   3   4   5       Next

Weather Forecast

Tide Times